BTCC Crazy

Five drivers and one team issued penalties at Oulton Park

Oulton Park produced another scintillating triple-header in the Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship and it wasn’t without incident.

Whilst Colin Turkington, Sam Tordoff and Matt Neal all took a share of the spoils, five drivers and one team ultimately found themselves penalised.


Jason Plato – Verbal warning for leaving the circuit and rejoining in an unsafe manner

Race 1

Jason Plato – £500 fine and three penalty points for contact with Daniel Lloyd
Jeff Smith – Reprimand and two penalty points for an incident with Rob Collard
Martin Depper – Verbal warning for incident with Rob Austin
Team BMR – £500 fine for having a tyre trolley on the grid after the allotted time

Race 2

Rob Austin – Reprimand and two penalty points for contact with Jake Hill

Race 3

No penalties issued

Article originally written on Sunday, 5 June 2016. Read more articles from the BTCC Crazy Archive.