BTCC Crazy

BTCC Entry List

Lastest entry list of drivers and teams for the 2022 British Touring Car Championship.

The 2022 season see the start of the new hybrid era, running the TOCA Hybrid system supplied by Cosworth Electronics.

A 29 car entry has been confirmed for the 2022 season, with the complete 2022 BTCC entry list confirmed at the official season launch at Thruxton, on the 12th and 13th of April.

Updated: Wednesday, 11th May 2022

Constructor entries

15 constructor drivers have been confirmed for the 2022 season.

BTCC Constructor Entry List
Ashley Sutton1NAPA Racing UK
Colin Turkington2Team BMW
Dan Cammish9NAPA Racing UK
Dan Lloyd123Bristol Street Motors with Excelr8
Daniel Rowbottom32Halfords Racing with Cataclean
Gordon Shedden52Halfords Racing with Cataclean
Jack Butel96Bristol Street Motors with Excelr8
Jake Hill24ROKiT MB Motorsport
Ollie Jackson48Apec Racing with Beavis Morgan
Ricky Collard55Toyota Gazoo Racing UK
Rory Butcher6Toyota Gazoo Racing UK
Sam Osborne4Apec Racing with Beavis Morgan
Stephen Jelley12Team BMW
Tom Chilton3Bristol Street Motors with Excelr8
Tom Ingram80Bristol Street Motors with Excelr8

Independent entries

13 independent drivers have been confirmed so far for the 2022 season. With one driver yet to be announced.

BTCC Independent Entry List
Aiden Moffat16Laser Tools Racing
Adam Morgan33Car Gods with Ciceley Motorsport
Árón Taylor-Smith40Yazoo with Racing
Ashley Hand97CarStore Power Maxed Racing
Bobby Thompson19Autobrite Direct with JourneyHero
Dexter Patterson55Laser Tools Racing
George Gamble23Car Gods with Ciceley Motorsport
Jade Edwards99Rich Energy BTC Racing
Jason Plato11Rich Energy BTC Racing
Josh Cook66Rich Energy BTC Racing
Michael Crees777CarStore Power Maxed Racing
Nicolas Hamilton28Yazoo with Racing[
Rick Parfitt Jr.62UptonSteel with Euro Car Parts Racing
Will Powell20Autobrite Direct with JourneyHero

Absent or retired from BTCC 2022