Capacity entry list confirmed for BTCC in 2018

The Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship will once again boast a capacity entry list of 32 cars in 2018, BTCC Series Organiser, TOCA, has confirmed.

A deadline was set for yesterday [30th November], with all TOCA BTCC Licences now being allocated, thus meaning the grid is at maximum capacity.

Introduced a few years ago, the TOCA BTCC Licence system means that teams are required to be in possession of a TBL for each car entered.

Whilst 30 licences are held by the teams themselves, the remaining two reside with TOCA and have been allocated to a team for the forthcoming season.

Despite the entry list being confirmed, the identity of teams, drivers and cars are set to be made in the coming months, as preparations begin to ramp up further for the 60th anniversary season of the BTCC.

PHOTO CREDIT: Jakob Ebrey Photography

Leave a Reply